The second event of the UFC’s current stretch on “Fight Island” goes down Wednesday with UFC on ESPN 20, which takes place at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi and airs on ESPN2 following prelims on ESPN+.

A key welterweight matchup takes place in the main event. Michael Chiesa (17-4 MMA, 10-4 UFC) and Neil Magny (24-7 MMA, 17-6 UFC) will battle to determine who pushed their winning streak to four fights and takes a step up the divisional pecking order.

For more on the numbers behind the headliner, as well as the rest of the card, check below for 20 pre-event facts about UFC on ESPN 20.

Michael Chiesa vs. Neil Magny

[embedded content]

Chiesa is 3-0 since he moved up to welterweight in December 2018.

Chiesa has completed at least one takedown against 13 of his 14 UFC opponents.

Chiesa’s five submission victories via rear-naked choke in UFC competition are tied for third most in company history behind Demian Maia (nine) and Kenny Florian (seven).

[embedded content]

Magny competes in his 24th UFC welterweight bout, tied with Josh Koscheck for third most in divisional history behind Matt Brown (27) and Thiago Alves (26).

Magny’s 17 victories in UFC welterweight competition are second most in divisional history behind Georges St-Pierre (19).

Magny’s 11 decision victories in UFC competition are tied for third most in company history behind St-Pierre (12) and Diego Sanchez (12).

Magny is the only fighter in modern UFC history to make five or more octagon appearances in consecutive years. He went 4-1 in 2015 after going 5-0 in 2014.

Magny is one of three fighters in UFC history to earn five victories in a calendar year, as he did in 2014. Kevin Holland (2020) and Roger Huerta (2007) also accomplished the feat.

Magny’s 100 significant ground strikes landed against Hector Lombard at UFC Fight Night 85 stand as the single-fight UFC record.

Ike Villanueva vs. Vinicius Moreira

Ike Villanueva

Ike Villanueva (16-11 MMA, 0-2 UFC) has suffered 10 of his 11 career losses by stoppage.

Vinicius Moreira’s (9-4 MMA, 0-3 UFC) three-fight losing skid is the longest of his career. He hasn’t earned a victory since August 2018.

Roxanne Modafferi vs. Viviane Araujo

Roxanne Modafferi

Roxanne Modafferi (25-17 MMA, 4-5 UFC) competes in her ninth UFC women’s flyweight bout, tied with Gillian Robertson and Katlyn Chookagian for most appearances in divisional history.

Modafferi’s total fight time of 2:03:32 in UFC women’s flyweight competition is the most in divisional history.

Modafferi has alternated wins and losses over her past nine fights. She won her most recent bout at UFC on ESPN+ 35 in September.

Modafferi has earned 16 of her 25 career victories by decision.

Modafferi has landed 14 takedowns in UFC women’s flyweight competition, tied for second most in divisional history behind Valentina Shevchenko (18).

Matt Schnell vs. Tyson Nam

Matt Schnell

Matt Schnell’s (13-5 MMA, 4-3 UFC) victory at 1:23 of Round 1 over Jordon Espinosa at UFC on ESPN 5 is second fastest submission in UFC flyweight history behind Ben Nguyen’s 49-second win at UFC Fight Night 110.

Schnell earned the first triangle choke submission in UFC flyweight history at UFC on ESPN 5.

Schnell’s two submission victories by triangle choke in UFC competition are tied for second most in company history behind Paul Craig (three).

Omari Akhmedov vs. Tom Breese

Omari Akhmedov

Omari Akhmedov (20-5-1 MMA, 8-4-1 UFC) is 3-1-1 since he returned to the UFC middleweight division in December 2017. He’s 4-1-1 in the weight class overall under the UFC banner.

Tom Breese (12-2 MMA, 5-2 UFC) is 2-1 since he moved up to middleweight in May 2018.

Breese has earned 11 of his 12 career victories by stoppage. All four of his UFC finishes are by knockout.

Ricky Simon vs. Gaetano Pirrello

Ricky Simon’s (16-3 MMA, 4-2 UFC) has landed 26 takedowns in UFC bantamweight competition, tied for third most in divisional history behind Merab Dvalishvili (41) and Brett Johns (29).

Simon’s victory over Dvalishvili at the 5:00 mark of Round 3 at UFC Fight Night 128 is the latest stoppage in a three-round UFC fight.

Su Mudaerji vs. Zarrukh Adashev

Su Mudaerji (12-4 MMA, 2-1 UFC) has earned 11 of his 12 career victories by stoppage. He’s finished 10 by knockout.

Mudaerji’s 44-second victory over Malcom Gordon at UFC on ESPN 18 is tied for the third fastest finish in UFC flyweight history. Only Dustin Ortiz (15 seconds) and Henry Cejudo (32 seconds) have registered faster wins.

UFC research analyst and live statistics producer Michael Carroll contributed to this story. Follow him on Twitter @MJCflipdascript.