ONE Championship CEO Chatri Sityodtong recently revealed the eight women who will make up the field for the promotion’s upcoming atomweight grand prix, set to kick off on May 28.

The international lineup includes American Alyse Anderson (5-1), China’s Meng Bo (17-5), Thailand’s Stamp Fairtex (5-1), South Korea’s Seo Hee Ham (23-8), Japan’s Itsuki Hirata (7-0), India’s Ritu Phogat (4-0), Ukraine’s Alyona Rassohyna (13-4) and the Philippines’ Denice Zamboanga (8-0).

First round matchups for the tournament are expected to be announced shortly.

As Sityodtong previously announced, the winner of the grand prix will challenge reigning ONE atomweight champion Angela Lee (10-2) later this year.

Lee is currently on the sidelines while she and husband Bruno Pucci welcome their first child.

Early favorites for the grand prix likely include Ham, a four-time UFC veteran who has captured both the Rizin super atomweight and ROAD FC women’s atomweight titles since her departure from the UFC, as well as Fairtex, who previously held ONE’s atomweight muay Thai and atomweight kickboxing world titles.

Meanwhile, Hirata, Phogat and Zamboanga all bring undefeated records to the bracket.

A location for the May 28 event was not revealed.